1186 Views |  Like

Dubai Polo Gold Cup

The Dubai Polo Gold Cup was founded in 2009 and it’s now a series of two premier Polo events in the Middle East. The most prestigious polo tournament in the Middle East, Asia and Africa and is a meeting point for the Dubai Society Elite, Royalty, famous personalities, senior corporate executives and fans with the world’s best international Polo teams competing.

Under the Patronage of His Highness Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai.

The Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series 2015 (Dubai Open) 18 Goal Handicap is the most prestigious international polo tournament in the in Middle East, Asia and Africa. The premier polo competition of the year involves the world’s best polo teams and players battling it out to win the cup.

This is the sixth year in a row, our organization has produced a high quality social and sporting event. It serves us to promote Dubai to be one of the leading polo nations in Middle East and worldwide. It takes place at the Dubai Polo and Equestrian Club, Arabian Ranches in Dubai.

The series is split into two tournaments with 5 chukkas in a match that will start next year with the “McLaren Cup 2015”, beginning 23rd January and ending 06th February 2015. The “ Gold Cup” will commence on 23rd February and will end on 13th March 2015.

Ten International Polo Teams Confirmed for the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series 2015:
 Mahra Polo ~ Patron Rashid Al Habtoor
 Bin Drai Polo Team ~ Patron Saeed Bin Drai
 Habtoor Polo Team ~ Patron Mohammed Al Habtoor
 Ghantoot Polo Team ~ Patron HH Sheikh Falah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan
 UAE Polo Team ~ Patron  Her Highness Sheikha Maitha bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
 Abu Dhabi Polo Team ~ Patron Faris Yabhouni
 Zedan Polo Team ~ Patron Amr Zedan
 Desert Palm 1 Polo Team ~ Patron Rashid Al Bawardi
 Desert Palm 2 Polo Team ~ Patron Tarik Al Bawardi
 Edrees Polo Team ~ Patron Sultan Edrees
DSCF1148 h2 RAN_9765 RAN_9835 RAN_9887